International Stammtisch

When was the last time you thought outside the box?

Been a while? No problem, we organize an international Stammtisch every month, giving you the chance to do exactly that: Think outside the box, widen your horizon and have a good time together. This is where students from all over the world get together in a relaxed atmosphere to exchange experiences and meet new people.

The Stammtisch is a typically German tradition: A relaxed get together at a bar with friends or colleagues having a beer or two, chatting and simply letting the evening come to a calm end (among students it might not be as calm ūüėČ )

Of course you can also reactivate foreign language skills which is known to be easier with a bottle of beer in one hand. ‚ÄúInternationalisation at home‚ÄĚ is what happens here ‚Äď acquiring international and intercultural competence should be possible for every student no matter whether or not he/she is an exchange student. Also, the international Stammtisch is a great preparation for your stay abroad.

We, the tutors of TSC, are also there ‚Äď not because we have to, but just to have a nice evening with you guys.
So, come to the Stammtisch! Whether you are a student or an alumni, in company or by yourself, we can‚Äėt wait to see you there!
By the way, there is one Stammtisch in Duisburg and one in Essen, but it is definitely worth paying the neighbor city’s Stammtisch a visit. Some of you have travelled half the world, why not change the city from time to time?

Stammtisch in Duisburg

In Duisburg from 8 pm:

26th October 2017
16th November 2017
21st December 2017
25th January 2018
22nd February 2018

at Ostende Duisburg, Ludgeriplatz 64, 47057 Duisburg

Stammtisch in Essen

In Essen from 8 pm:

12th October 2017
9th November 2017
7th December 2017
11th January 2018
8th February 2018

at Café Nord Viehofer Platz 1, 45127 Essen

Questions? Just send an email to alex@tsc-due.org in Essen and darshan@tsc-due.org in Duisburg.

[Switch to the german version]

Internationaler Stammtisch

Wann hast du das letzte Mal einen Blick über den Tellerrand riskiert?

Schon was her? Kein Ding, denn wir veranstalten jeden Monat den Internationalen Stammtisch, bei dem du genau das tun kannst. Hier treffen sich Studierende aus aller Welt in lockerer Atmosphäre, um Erfahrungen auszutauschen und neue und interessante Leute kennenzulernen!

Natürlich könnt ihr auch eure Fremdsprachkenntnisse reaktivieren, was bekanntlich mit einem Bierchen leichter geht. Zudem kann hier geschehen,was neudeutsch als „internationalisation at home“ bezeichnet wird. Das heißt schlicht, dass der Erwerb von internationalen und interkulturellen Kompetenzen jedem Studierenden möglich sein sollten, auch wenn sie keinen Auslandaufenthalt absolvieren können oder möchten. Als Vorbereitung auf einen Aufenthalt im Ausland ist der Internationale Stammtisch aber genauso geeignet.

Wir Tutoren sind ebenfalls vor Ort – nicht etwa weil wir müssen, sondern einfach um mit euch allen einen anregenden Abend zu verbringen.
Also, kommt vorbei! Ob Student oder Ehemaliger, in Begleitung oder Solo in der bekannten „Lernpause“, wir freuen uns!
Ach ja, der Bequemlichkeit zuliebe gibt es pro Campus einen Stammtisch, aber es lohnt sich auch den Nachbar-Stammtisch zu besuchen. Einige von euch sind bereits durch die halbe Welt gereist, warum also nicht mal die Stadt wechseln?

Stammtisch in Duisburg

In Duisburg jeweils ab 20.00 Uhr:

10. April 2019
24. April 2019
22. Mai 2019
19. Juni 2019
17. Juli 2019
14. August 2019

im Ocho, Neudorfer Straße 36-40, 47057 Duisburg

Stammtisch in Essen

In Essen jeweils ab 20.00 Uhr:

04. April 2019
08. Mai 2019
05. Juni 2019
03. Juli 2019
31. Juli 2019
28. August 2019

im Punto Latino Kopstadtplatz 24, 45127 Essen *NEUER ORT*

Noch Fragen offen? Schicke einfach eine Mail an unsere Organisatoren sina@tsc-due.org in Essen und hazem@tsc-due.org in Duisburg.

[Switch to the english version]